Interview with Chantal Bilodeau, playwright and translator

interviewed by Eleonora Milazzo – ACCEL European Fellow

Illustrations by Dayanita Ramesh - ACCEL North American Fellow
Illustrations by Dayanita Ramesh – ACCEL North American Fellow

“I’m originally from Canada and the Arctic is part of what I consider being Canadian. But I had never been that far north until I went to Alaska on a summer vacation in 2007. The place blew me away. It was so unique and foreign; it really captured my imagination.

At that time, I was well aware that things were changing and climate change was becoming a major threat. When I came back, I started doing research. I realized that the Arctic is the canary in the coalmine, and that understanding the issues affecting it will help us understand how climate change is affecting the rest of our world…”

Read the interview >

Leave a Reply

